About me

As a Cultural Care local childcare consultant (LCC), I invite our host families and au pairs as well as those considering Cultural Care Au Pair to explore my site and learn about what is going on in our community. I provide year-round support to host families and au pairs, and also talk to families considering the program to help them determine if Cultural Care Au Pair is the right childcare solution for them.


Nationality: American/Canadian of Italian and French descent. Born in Connecticut but lived all over New England. All my Grandparents and Father were foreign born.

Family: Mom and sister, Dad is deceased and was a banker. Mom is a retired nurse. My wife is from Budapest, Hungary and runs a family daycare in our home.

Pets: I have two cool cats, Chippy, Louie and a very cool dog named Ryder.

Education: Undergraduate (4 years Uni.) and Graduate ( 2 more years after Uni.) I have a Masters degree in Counseling Psychology with a minor in Italian literature and language. I was a soccer/ goal keeper in college and fenced a little as well.

Special certificates: First Aid, CPR, Fire Safety, Water Safety, Non violent self defense training, infectious disease training and medication administration certificate for Mass.

Volunteer Experiences: Scandinavian Forum, Boston Center for International Visitors and World Affairs Council

Experience with children: 4 months-21 years old. I worked as a “live in” childcare provider when I was in graduate school. I was in charge of running the entire household. I also worked as a tutor, counselor and academic advisor at University.

Other jobs: I’ve worked with deaf, blind, emotionally disturbed, physically handicapped, developmentally delayed adults and adolescents and troubled teenagers almost 20 years in direct care and administrative positions. I also have many years of sales and marketing experience.

Current job: LCC, Cultural Care Au Pair: I’ve been with the company since we started in 1989! That’s over 24 years! From 1989-1994 I was very involved with the office helping them grow the program nationally and regionally as New England Field Manager. Now, I am an LCC that helps with special projects when needed and offer my advice when asked.

Languages studied: Latin, Spanish, Norwegian, Swedish, Sign Language and 6 years of Italian.

Travel: Multiple visits to: Canada, Colombia, Mexico, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Iceland, Holland, Austria, Switzerland, Ireland, Germany, Liechtenstein, England, Hungary, Romania, Czech. Republic, Italy, Spain, France, Portugal, Costa Rica, Hawaii, Bahamas, Virgin Islands, Puerto Rico and all over the USA.

Interests: traveling, animal rights, archaeology ,ancient history, hiking, biking, archery, tennis, canoeing , kayaking, snorkeling, snowshoeing, skiing , museums, foreign films,cooking ( a real favorite!) and wines.

Favorite Music: Jazz, but the old stuff. Brazilian music, but the old stuff. Spanish- Flamenco guitar, Classical and Blues.

Favorite Color: All shades of blue

Favorite Quote: “Common sense is very uncommon” Mark Twain

What I am most known for: My sense of humor, creativeness, communication skills, cleanliness, organizational skills, cooking skills, punctuality and giving good advice most of the time.

Political Party: Independent

Special Highlights: JFK ( John Fitzgerald Kennedy) kissed me on the cheek when I was a baby.



Ryan and Katalin Levesque

Preferred E-mail: raupair@verizon.net
Secondary e-mail: Ryan.levesque@lcc.culturalcare.com